Reviews



B&B Shared Twin room with my friend - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay here at Station Approach, we were comfortable, warm enough;breakfast was satisfactory.We were walking distance from Solihull Centre, it was great to have parking available at the B& B.We were made welcome and are returning in November. We recommend this B& B for a comfortable place to stay.

Reviewer:Felicity C | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Comfortable and convenient- Rating 5/5

Sparkling clean and comfortable, perfectly situated between the train station and town centre. Teresa and her family were friendly and accommodating. It's especially good value compared to Premier Inn and the like. I had a perfect stay. If you find yourself needing to stay over in Solihull, I couldn't recommend this more!

Reviewer:Jessica D | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


SUPERB STATION APPROACH - Rating 5/5

Very friendly reception, clean and comfortable room near Solihull town centre at competitive price. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:DAVID V | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Free car parking right next to front door.Welcomed on arrival by a very nice and helpful lady (Teresa).Clean room, comfortable bed and good breakfast - what more could you ask.

Reviewer:Brian I | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


nice stay - Rating 4/5

Station approach had a nice homey feel and a wonderful host. It also had the advantage of being close to the town center and train station. I loved my stay.

Reviewer:Adaeze o | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Value for money - Rating 5/5

Stayed the one night and found the provision 100% from the room facilities, peaceful night and the aptitude to certainly stifle hunger until late afternoon.

Reviewer:Calvin L | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Friendly B & B- Rating 5/5

Friendly service, great breakfast, clean modern rooms, in the heart of Solihull, at a very reasonable price. I recommend this B& B.

Reviewer:John M | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Thank you Theresa. - Rating 5/5

Theresa was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation is spotless and the breakfast was first class, Theresa caters for all your dietary needs.I have already booked again for my next business trip.

Reviewer:Chris E | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Asta la vista baby , we\'ll be back ! - Rating 5/5

A lovely friendly welcoming from our host. Wonderful room with view of the garden.Great location , gorgeous breakfast. Will definitely be back again . Hello to Barney 🐶

Reviewer:Lynda M | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Asta la vista baby, we\'ll be back ! - Rating 5/5

A lovely friendly welcoming from our host. Wonderful room with view of the garden.Great location , gorgeous breakfast. Will definitely be back again . Hello to Barney 🐶

Reviewer:Lynda M | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Great location and beautiful guest house - Rating 4/5

Great accommodation in a great location and staff and owners were very friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Doug B | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We loved our stay was very convenient to town for our work and the rooms were clean and comfortable just what we needed, thank you:) x

Reviewer:Josie C | Sun 5th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


First Class Accomadation and Service - Rating 5/5

An excellent standard of accommodation. Very clean and welcoming and a first class breakfast with a lovely host. I can highly recommend

Reviewer:Kenny B | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend Station Approach. We were really impressed with the room and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and freshly made to order, no need for more than a cuppa and scone for lunch after that! The location was brilliant - 10 mins walk to centre of Solihull, 3 mins to bus terminus, 5 mins to rail station.The owner and staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Faye R | Sat 7th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Very clean & modern well kept b & b . Teresa very friendly & accommodating . Lovely comfy beds . Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Solihull . Tasty breakfast and excellent facility being able to make your own tea / coffee . Would recommend but book directly as cheaper deal .

Reviewer:MRS JANET F | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We greatly enjoyed our two nights accommodation which was very attractive, immaculate and comfortable. We were very well welcomed by the friendly owner who prepared a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Alan Y | Fri 22nd Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We greatly enjoyed our two nights accommodation which was very attractive, immaculate and comfortable. We were very well welcomed by the friendly owner who prepared a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Alan Y | Fri 22nd Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We greatly enjoyed our two nights accommodation which was very attractive, immaculate and comfortable. We were very well welcomed by the friendly owner who prepared a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Alan Y | Fri 22nd Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room with good facilities. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff/service. Free parking a real bonus.

Reviewer:Alan W | Thu 21st Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Station approach bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

This is my second time staying here.It is a lovely place to stay.The staff are friendly and helpful.The room was very clean and tidy.Thank you

Reviewer:Irene P | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


It was nice! - Rating 4/5

We had quiet and comfortabel stay at the Station Approach B& B in Solihull. Breakfast was made on our request and time, very nice!

Reviewer:Jos H | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Perfdct - Rating 5/5

I was very impressed with my stay at station approach. The room had everything I needed for my brief stopover. The lady in charge was friendly and accommodating. Well priced too. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Reviewer:Paul W | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Station Approach Hotel - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming, very clean, comfortable bed would have been improved by being able to make a cup of tea or coffee in the room. (there was free tea/coffee etc available at all times in the breakfast room)

Reviewer:Mary F | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Station Approach B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly reception, clean and comfortable room. quiet location in a chalet.Good value

Reviewer:Malcolm S | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Dave - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay. Maureen was a great host.

Reviewer:David A | Fri 18th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Fantastically run B&B - Rating 5/5

Theresa was immensly helpful with both the pre arrival information and local knowledge during our stay. Very clean and well set up with a good breakfast room that we had the use of at any time during our stay to make tea & coffee of bring our own food back and eat there. We all had different cooked breakfasts which were all cooked perfectly and quickly. Parking was provided directly outside and we were in walking distance of the train station and Solihull town centre which is in a lovely area. A very welcoming and professionally run B& B.

Reviewer:Dominic L | Thu 17th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Fantastically run B&B - Rating 5/5

Theresa was immensly helpful with both the pre arrival information and local knowledge during our stay. Very clean and well set up with a good breakfast room that we had the use of at any time during our stay to make tea & coffee of bring our own food back and eat there. We all had different cooked breakfasts which were all cooked perfectly and quickly. Parking was provided directly outside and we were in walking distance of the train station and Solihull town centre which is in a lovely area. A very welcoming and professionally run B& B.

Reviewer:Dominic L | Thu 17th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Bharat - Rating 5/5

It was great and simple accommodation. Felt like stayed at home.

Reviewer:B | Thu 10th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Very convenient for centre of Solihull - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome and clean room, although it was quite small we had been warned! Bathroom was also clean and a good shower. Road is noisy but double glazing does the job:it's wonderful to be so close to the centre. We were surprised to find no kettle etc in the room, although it is possible to go to the dining room to make a drink.We hadn't realised that breakfast was extra:Booking.com website does say this but other sites have 'breakfast included' listed, presumably from a previous owner.This made our stay a bit more expensive than we had expected at £85 rather than £75 and is a lesson to 'read the small print' - but perhaps it would be helpful to say that breakfast is optional and only quote the lower price to those who ask NOT to have it!

Reviewer:Mary-Anne K | Wed 21st Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

It’s a place to be you will feel at home, and very clean and tidy

Reviewer:Agnes J | Sun 4th Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


station approach solihull - Rating 5/5

Teresa is very welcoming and helpful,the station approach was a lovely place to spend the night,the room was well decorated,clean and comfortable,it is 2 minutes from the train stationand 5 minute walk from the town centre for food and shops.I would definately usethe station approach again.

Reviewer:martin j | Fri 23rd Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

The location, cleanliness and quietness all make this hotel very good. Would recommend for business travellers

Reviewer:Jack P | Thu 22nd Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


WEEKEND STAY - Rating 5/5

Perfectly located for Solihull Town Centre and Station.WE found Station Approach, to be friendly and welcoming and very much a home from home. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and nothing was too much trouble.We would be very happy to stay there again.

Reviewer:Stephen W | Sun 11th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Station Approach for our trip to the Spring Fair. We had a lovely stay. The room was warm and clean. The beds and pillows very comfortable. The breakfast was varied and good. We shall be going back.

Reviewer:Melinda M | Wed 7th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


Two sisters travelling to the NECbuying for our shop - Rating 5/5

Excellentaccommodation, decor very good, pristine clean everywhere, breakfast satisfactory, would certainly recommend to others and stay there again ourselves

Reviewer:Barbara W | Tue 6th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent et convivial - Rating 5/5

BonjourTrès très bon hôtel d’une propreté exemplaire.J’ai été accueilli dans un français parfait et les responsables de d’rtablisèment ont répondu à toutes mes demandes.Je reviendrai avec plaisir.Merci encore.Christian

Reviewer:CHRISTIAN R | Sat 20th Jan 2018 | 10 months ago


Fantastic value, friendly & helpful - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night in December 2017 - the night Birmingham was hit by heavy snow! Our room was warm, comfy and we were made to feel very welcome.Breakfast time was busy the next morning but we were invited to use our host’s private area so we could eat comfortably- and it was a great breakfast. Whilst one of us then went to retrieve & dog out our car from a nearby realtive’s home, the rest of us were able to relax without any pressure to be out at the set time. We were treated with real warmth and friendless and made to feel that us hanging around was in no way an inconvenience. We will certainly use this hotel again when needed. Much better than the soulless big chains.

Reviewer:roger c | Sun 14th Jan 2018 | 10 months ago


Jiri - Rating 4/5

Perfect location and services

Reviewer:Jiri K | Sat 13th Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


Business trip - Rating 4/5

We found the establishment to be warm and welcoming on a cold and wet day !Friendly and helpful owner - nice breakfast .

Reviewer:Margaret A | Fri 5th Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


Recent business trip - Rating 4/5

We found the establishment to be warm and welcoming on a cold and wet day !Friendly and helpful owner - nice breakfast .

Reviewer:Margaret A | Fri 5th Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly reception.Flexible approach.Room clean and comfortable.Selection of cereals, fruit, yogurts was perhaps a little limited but sufficient.But everything else was fine and good parking and great location for the Solihull and surrounding areas.I would recommend and stay there again.

Reviewer:Angela O\' C | Wed 3rd Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


We had a wonderful Christmas - Rating 4/5

This was memorable, our first trip to England as a family. We learned what we liked and didn’t like and this bed and breakfast had excellent breakfasts/ homely and flexible arrangements, close to town and met most of our needs. 16 month old daughter was noisy, disobedient in the way all those age groups tend to be but the establishment took it in their stride. Thanks to Terry. I made it four stars as I think the beds are a bit worn / slept in and I would prefer a bath when travelling with a child. Not allot to complain though.

Reviewer:Crystal V | Sat 30th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Nice place- Rating 5/5

Stayed with my little daughter of 6 years old and my 6 month old babyReally felt like home tte owner is very nice and welcomingWe came a bite late the owner told us to pay the following morning that really touched my heart ❤️Room size okWould go again

Reviewer:Intisor B | Sat 23rd Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

You can be assured of a warm welcome and comfortable stay in this conveniently situated B & B.

Reviewer:Jane J | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Weekend stay to attend concert . - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean room.Very friendly and helpful owner.Breakfast very good, would stay here again.

Reviewer:Janet C | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Pleasant accommodation. Clean and modern and very convenient for the centre of Solihull.

Reviewer:Andrew W | Fri 15th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Would use it again when in Solihull - Rating 4/5

Good value for money. Good breakfast, comfy bed, easy to park and very near shops and restaurants.Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Chas S | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Warm & Friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

We returned this year after a good experience last year, and it was just as good again! Friendly, clean, warm and comfy - a perfect base for us to stay/sleep in while visiting the area.

Reviewer:Cat C | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


A good find - Rating 4/5

Excellent location for rail travellers and close to townSmall friendly establishment with excellent customer care

Reviewer:Roger S | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Most definitely staying at The Station Approuch B&B if in Birmingham again!- Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay! Will definitely be staying here again if in Birmingham. Was made to feel welcome from the minute we turned up, given so much information to help our trip more memorable. Much appreciated x

Reviewer:Jody F | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Homely clean accommodation, great location, tasty breakfast and warm welcome.

Reviewer:Stuart P | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Exellent - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and friendly with a lovely breakfast, I would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Philip D | Sat 18th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


A SUPW - Rating 4/5

IT WAS A GREAT STAY, LOVELY CLEAN HOTEL. VERY NICE PEOPLE. THE BEST THING OF ALL, IS IT IS 10 MINS WALK FROM THE SOLIHULL SHOPPING CENTRES, JUST BRILL, GORGEOUS SHOPS, CINEMA, EVERYTHING YOU COULD NEED, THANKS ONCE AGAIN, HOPEFULLY STOPPING NEXT YEAR.

Reviewer:ROBERT C | Fri 3rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Place to Stay! - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcoming place, clean room with a comfortable bed and the breakfast was great. Will stay here again if I ever return to Solihull

Reviewer:Nina E | Fri 3rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

An absolute pleasure to stay here. A very warm welcome in comfortable surroundings. Will definitely be staying here again next time I'm called this way.

Reviewer:Mark A | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Thank you for a nice stay! - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable place were we felt like home. We enjoyed the nice rooms, the wonderful breakfast and the warm welcoming, as well as the short way to the city center and the station.

Reviewer:Antje L | Thu 12th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Very welcoming - great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Loved staying here. Really friendly, comfy spacious rooms and delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Mandy D | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Ideal B&B - Rating 5/5

My friend & I stayed for 2 nights whist visiting HOYS at NEC . Ideal location close to town centre & a great Wetherspoons .very clean & comfortable. Close to buses for NEC . Private carpark . Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Angela L | Sat 7th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Birmingham NEC - Rating 5/5

Perfect for a overnight stay if you’re attending an event at the NEC a short taxi ride away. Comfy beds and spotlessly clean rooms. A good breakfast and a warm welcome. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Anne C | Fri 6th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Received a very hospitable welcome whileroom was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Short walk to the station and/or town centre. Top notch!

Reviewer:Andrew D | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great location friendly owners clean and comfy. - Rating 4/5

Unfortunately our room was an extension so wi fi reception bad.room looking out onto car park and busy road meant not much privacy.apart from that great location walk to centre short drive to Birmingham city centre.Nice breakfast good value for money.

Reviewer:Gwen C | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stop - Rating 5/5

I needed to stay in Solihull overnight for an early appointment the following day. I received a warm welcome with a comfy room. Teresa was very helpful and knowledgeable with places I required to access. Breakfast was hearty, setting me up for the day.

Reviewer:linda l | Sat 23rd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great B&B friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

This is a great little B& B very friendly welcome, clean rooms, enjoyed my cooked breakfast set me up for the day ahead. Ideal location for some local restaurants.

Reviewer:Steve J | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Homely and convenient - Rating 5/5

Station Approach provides an ideal option for a broad range of guests. For me as a rail traveller, with a meeting in town, it was theperfect solution. Friendly and flexible service in clean and comfortable room

Reviewer:Roger S | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Stayed in the Guest House for the Trade Show in the NEC. It was easily accessible by car and taxi and cheap compared to the big hotels cashing in on big events! The room was lovely, breakfast was great, I can't recommend enough! I'll be at the trade show twice a year and I won't be booking anywhere else :-)

Reviewer:Steve M | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Bed &breakfsst- Rating 4/5

Friendly well decorated rooms good choiceFor breakfast

Reviewer:jacqui h | Thu 31st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely, homely and welcoming - Rating 4/5

It is a brilliant place to stay, immaculately clean the two ladies that run it are very lovely and we loved the dog. I would definitely go again no doubt :)

Reviewer:Mastan H | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Discovery - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, excellent access, great breakfast- what more could you want?

Reviewer:David M | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms and a great cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Claire R | Wed 16th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice and Comfortable - Rating 5/5

I was in Solihull for business travel and when I arrived at Station Approach it felt like home. They are very nice and attentions people. The bedroom and bathroom was clean and comfortable with a nice view of the backyard! The breakfast is very nice and fresh, homemade!

Reviewer:Mariana V | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This is lovely, owner has thought of every detail

Reviewer:Jane S | Thu 3rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


1 night stay in single room - Rating 4/5

The room was as big as it needed to be. Great location, right by the station, and nicely decorated. The breakfast is okay, nothing special. There's a lady who goes into the kitchen and makes what you want with eggs/toast/bacon/beans. There was some 'fresh' fruit out and yogurts and cereal as well. The rooms aren't very sound proof and also they had a dog which I wasn't expecting. It's very family run and in some ways I felt a little like I was intruding in their house but most of the time they were friendly and nice.

Reviewer:Laura A | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect location, clean and friendly people. - Rating 4/5

My two year old daughter felt like home and it was thanks to the kindness of people on the house. Breakfast very good.

Reviewer:Eva F | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

First star accommodation, and host ... I give credit where credit is due, and this accommodation deserves lots!! Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, staff very friendly and welcoming.Definitely will stay again, and I recommend. Perfect location .

Reviewer:SYLVIA WENDY F | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


B&B - Rating 4/5

Excellent immaculate b& b good location easy to walk into town centre/ railway station. Car parking off road is very useful.

Reviewer:Cherry L | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Station Approach - Rating 5/5

I found Station Approach to be really good value for money it was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good, Station Approach is in a great location for Solihull Town centre.

Reviewer:Anthony k | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Streets ahead. - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B. Hostess very friendly and helpful. House spotless, modern and well presented. Breakfast, on this Sunday morning limited to 8-9a.m, plentiful, hot and fresh. Will gladly stay again when in the area and would highly recommend. Well done all round.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan S | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Station approach- Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortablehighly recommend for a short stop over

Reviewer:Richard R | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Station Approach.We were made verywelcome, had a lovely, clean and comfortable room.Good choice of breakfast.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond F | Sat 10th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

All good. No problems.

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice Accomodation, good breakfast - Rating 5/5

As B& B's go, Station Approach is one of the better ones I have stayed in. Clean room although a little small for a double (room 1). Nice breakfast and lovely host.

Reviewer:Stephen T | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Conveniently located B&B - Rating 5/5

Property was very clean and well run.The owner was super nice, and the breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Alex K | Fri 2nd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent value for money- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the station approach as a last minute booking. The owner was really pleasant and helpful there is a large well kept back garden with loungers ,table and a swinging chair.the bedroom was really clean and there is access to to the breakfast room all evening to make tea or coffe (with fresh milk). The included full English breakfast was lovely and also available were cereals,yogurt and fruit. Overall an exceptionally clean establishment and I will definitely stay here again when I am working in the Birmingham area.(n.b. It is £10 cheaper if you book direct)

Reviewer:Frank L | Thu 1st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

Good, clean and friendly place to stay and close to town centre.Excellent breakfast and lovely that we were able to help ourselves to hot and cold drinks in the dining room throughout our stay. Many thanks, will stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Ayesha I | Thu 1st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely room the staff were very helpful and friendly.The breakfast in the morning was just what we needed and very good value for the money.

Reviewer:Stuart H | Fri 26th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Really great place to stay in a fab location - very close to the train station and the centre of Solihull. The proprietor was lovely and gave us great advice about how and when to leave for the places we wanted to go. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day each morning. Would thoroughly recommend this B and B and we'll come back again if we are in the area.

Reviewer:Amy W | Sun 14th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Station Approach- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay for a week in this lovely well maintained and very clean B& B .The freshly cooked breakfast was a delight and sets you up for the day.Your host Theresa is very attentive,helpful and full of information for the Solihull area.

Reviewer:Peter W | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed in the triple room. Comfortable and clean with an adequate if small en suite. Overlooking the garden, this was a quiet and pleasant room. Would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities - especially for the morning. Near the railway station and shopping centre so very convenient. Proprietor friendly and helpful. Free parking a definite bonus.

Reviewer:Linda S | Fri 28th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Don\'t look further. Book Station Approach! - Rating 5/5

Very warm and friendly welcome. Very comfortable and peaceful room. Excellent full English breakfast. Cannot ask for more.

Reviewer:Mrs. Laurence F | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


IDEAL LOCATION - Rating 5/5

The Station Approach is situated so in an ideal location that gives access to Solihull centre, less than 10 minutes stroll away, and to Solihull train station which is less than 5 minutes away and gives regular and cheap access to the centre of Birmingham without having to worry about the hassle of taking a car to a city centre and finding good and safe parking.The accomodation was very easy to find and we were warmly greeted into this homely, very clean and tidy establishment. Our rooms were first class and the breakfast was tasty, freshly cooked and filling. The Station Approach easily met and surpassed our requirements and when I am visiting the area next time this is where I will be staying.

Reviewer:MICHAEL H | Tue 25th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Clean,comfortable,welcoming,friendly. Everything we needed and more. Highly recommended. Hope to visit again.

Reviewer:David R | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable, Back again next year.

Reviewer:Fran C | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

This is a good B& B in a great location. So handy for the town centre. There is a lovely welcome where you are greeted by name. The vegetarian breakfast of cheese omelette was delicious. I'll definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Gillian W | Wed 12th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Had a 3 night stay here with my sister. Situated close to the station and town centre. ....and family that live locally. Very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and bright and there was a breakfast room available at all times to get hot drinks if wanted. Great breakfast! Really enjoyed the stay and will definitely recommend. Thank you

Reviewer:Miss. Delia C | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


cosy & comfy. - Rating 5/5

busy road but not noticeable inside.comfortable room,made very welcome and very good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm T | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect for one night away - Rating 5/5

It was easy to find, useful to have a car park, 2 minute walk to the train station. Room was clean and adequate. We didn't make it to breakfast by our choice. Owner kind, helpful and not imposing. Would recommend to a friend to stay if needs to stay in Solihull. There was an offer on when we booked, so great value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. JonathanM | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


nice stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a nice stay

Reviewer:Lene R | Thu 30th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Five stars are not enough.. excellent stay! Food is good. Ambiance and clean room. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:PHILIP B | Fri 17th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and convenient - Rating 5/5

A great welcome, friendly, comfortable and convenient for Solihull College, railway and centre.I'd definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Mr. Tim B | Wed 15th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


lovely guest house- Rating 5/5

it was lovely and spotlesses clean very nice host and most welcoming very good breakfast and plenty tea and coffee would stay there any time again

Reviewer:ALLAN J | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Fabulous b& b, very comfortable and convenient. Lovely host and amazing breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Laurel W | Sun 1st Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Couldn\'t have been happier- Rating 5/5

Lovely B and B. Lovely owner. Goes extra mile for customers. Food was lovely in morning didn't eat but the smell. Clean facilities. Very close to the town centre we which was so convenient to me. Rooms nice and warm for whole stay. Thank you for my visit will be back again very very soon

Reviewer:Shanay W | Sat 31st Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Visit - Rating 5/5

Comfort stay and friendly approach. Happy to stay again

Reviewer:Satyapramod L | Fri 23rd Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Near to the NEC and station and shops. Comfy, clean,drinks available to make,early breakfast-lovely sausage, tasty bacon,eggs over easy....

Reviewer:Stephanie P | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Weekend break. - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome on arrival. Very clean and comfortable rooms. A tasty breakfast freshly cooked, and as my son cleaned up his plate, he was asked if he would like more! Great location, being just a few minutes easy walk to the train station (for quick trip into Birmingham), and the town of Solihul itself only five minute walk away. Would recommend without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mrs. Loranne B | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Very comfortable overnight stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room, great breakfast and Teresa was a very welcoming host .The B& B is very close to Solihull centre with lovely shops and restaurants.It was great for ourgirls Christmas shopping break.

Reviewer:Melanie G | Sat 3rd Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


One of the better ones!! - Rating 5/5

Most wonderful welcome. Very comfortable. Breakfast, good choices. Position,couldn't be any better. Very friendly staff.Would recommend it to anyone. Will certainly use again.

Reviewer:Judith D | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Used the family room which was very useful. Good parking, good position. Helpful and polite host. Excellent breakfast. Clean room.

Reviewer:Clive P | Wed 16th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Mr palmer - Rating 4/5

Lovely location would stay again with nice welcome and good standard rooms me and mrs injoyed our stay

Reviewer:Stephen P | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Had to cancel- Rating 4/5

Had to cancel at last minute but the hotel was good enough to give my room to another friend , so I didn't lose my room payment . Will book direct next time not through booking .com . staff were very sympatheticAnd polite .

Reviewer:Barry D | Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

Station Approach is a fantastic B& B to stay on. Room was warm,cosy and comfortable. Newly decorated, it was absolutely spotless. Bedding was crisp and smart. Theresa is a great host, whipping up lovely breakfasts, making everyone feel welcome. It's located a 5 minute walk from the town centre with plenty of places to eat, a 20 minute bus ride/drive to the NEC. I would definitely stay here again. The only downside for me is that there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room,however refreshments are available in the breakfast room 24/7.

Reviewer:Nicci H | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


my stay ,, - Rating 5/5

on finding this guest house on the net felt like a nice place from the pics so I booked my room and from there everything went great ,our host Teresa was one of the best hosts ive met so far in my travels .the room was very well kept clean and quiet ,shower room was cleaned and smelt fresh , had a great nights sleep breakfast in the morning was excuse my French but bloody fantastic ,was served on a very hot plate on a board so you didn't burn yourself was hot tasty loved it all ,if im ever up that way again I will deffo be giving Teresa a call for a room ,worth every penny great welcome and an even better goodbye ,thanks Teresa

Reviewer:Mr. barrie g | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


A Good Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Station Approach very much. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was excellent with a good variable choice. Teresa, her family and staff were always very friendly and made us feel at home.

Reviewer:Mr. Robin H | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Station Approach Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome. A cup of tea available at all times, nice room and good breakfast. Parking on site free in Solihull!

Reviewer:Mr. JohnF | Sat 1st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean and very relaxed - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night Roomwas clean, the owners are very friendly, the English breakfast was perfect!

Reviewer:Mr. David P | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

we stayed at the Station Approach B& B for one night, we found it to be in an idea spot for getting to the NEC and Birmingham airport, buses and train station. The breakfast was full English and was cooked to your taste. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Station Approach to anyone and will definitely use again. Thanks to all the staff. Regards Jennifer & Bryn Whitehouse.

Reviewer:Mr. Bryn W | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


My Stay - Rating 4/5

Ideal location and family atmosphere coupled with reasonable rate.

Reviewer:Mr. Zelalem B | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


good value for money - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay at Station Approach - comfortable room and a really tasty breakfast, at a good price.Recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Gerry R | Thu 11th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice and clean - Rating 4/5

The accommodation was clean andthe stuff friendly. Minor issues:Although, there was WIFIin the room the reception was not that great. And you could hear road noises.

Reviewer:Ms. Lydia A | Thu 23rd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


lovely - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. John S | Fri 17th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Nice place, good room, good facilities. Nice and friendly owner.Can do more for vegetarian breakfast like linda mccartney veg sausages and hash browns.

Reviewer:Mr. Ankit S | Wed 25th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Teresa made us very welcome and went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. When asked for a restaurant recommendation she actually rang and made the booking for us. Our room was comfortable, well appointed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent. The guest house is well located and just five minutes walk from Solihull centre and three minutes from the train station. Overall Station Approach offers excellent value for money and we would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. ANDREW G | Tue 13th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Top marks - Rating 4/5

Great hotel. Welcoming, clean and great for access into Solihull and Birmingham. It would be a pleasure to stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anita S | Mon 1st Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Really nice place:welcoming, comfortable, clean, homely and relaxing. I was well looked after and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. One of the best places I've stayed while away on business.

Reviewer:Dr. Tim H | Fri 21st Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The most homely place I have ever been to.

Reviewer:Dr. Mohamed Fawzy Y | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed only one night, but we really appreciated the hospitality. Great room and facilities, clean house, terrific breakfast and even homemade cake! She gave us lots of info about the town centre and the immigration office (which we were there to visit). Perfect location - <5 min walk from train station and the same distance from the city centre. Thanks very much X

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew H | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Short stay- Rating 4/5

The station approach is located ideally to see all of solihull town centre on foot. Lots of choice for food and shopping nearby. The b & b was clean and breakfast was very nice. Teresa was very helpful with directions and local recommendations.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael S | Thu 26th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago